Class A Business Excellence

For nearly half a century, Oliver Wight Class A has been recognized by organizations and industry commentators worldwide, as the definitive standard for business excellence. It represents a body of knowledge from Oliver Wight, capturing more than 50 years of experience in helping some of the world’s best-known companies improve their businesses. But remember, the Class A Award is not the goal in itself; it is the performance standard achieved, which is all-important.

The Seventh Edition Class A Standard

The Seventh Edition Class A Standard

From its humble beginnings as a 20-question checklist in 1977, the Oliver Wight Class A Standard has become a benchmark for the highest performing companies. If you’d like to join them, the new Seventh Edition Class A Standard is an essential element to help you get there. Because change is constant and improvement continuous, the Class A Standard gives you everything you need to stay ahead of your competitors, both now and in the future.

Nine chapters of business excellence

Managing the Strategic Planning Process

Managing and Leading People

Driving Business Improvement

Integrated Business Planning (IBP)

Managing the Product and Service Portfolio

Managing Market Demand

Managing the Supply Chain

Managing Internal Supply

Managing External Sourcing

Class A Milestones

The Class A Standard is supported by a number of Milestones, each representing a targeted improvement program which can be tailored precisely to the needs of your organization, whatever your starting point. This means you can map out your own journey to success in today’s ever-changing business environment.